MEMBERS-ONLY HOLIDAY CHEER VIRTUAL EVENT

It’s that time of year!  Clan MacAulay Association Executive committee is hosting the 2nd ANNUAL HOLIDAY CHEER EVENT – Virtual of course.   The date is Saturday, December 11.  World times are below.

Not a member yet?  Click HERE to learn about membership and apply.

This year we’re keeping it relaxed with more time for visiting while still sharing some of the great musical talent we have in Clan MacAulay. To register, send an email to

Here’s the line up for the event:

Welcome ~ Bob MacAuley
Music with Barry Macaulay
Don Mackenzie ~ Hogmanay Traditions
Music with Don Mackenzie and Marianne Kelly
Marianne Kelly ~ Holiday Memories
Music with Betty Ribble
Music with Barry Macaulay
The MacAulay Pipe Band
Bud MacAulay Lush [“The Night Before Christmas”]
Joan McAulay ~ memories of holidays past

Holiday Cheer (aka visiting)!

Saturday, December 11, 2021

12 pm Pacific
1 pm Mountain
2 pm Central
3 pm Eastern
4 pm Atlantic
8 pm UK
7 am (Sunday) Sydney, Australia
9 am (Sunday) Wellington, New Zealand

Victoria Highland Games, September 4 and 5, 2021 (Join Chief Joan there!)

Chief Joan McAulay was honoured to be asked to be the Honorary Chieftain of the 2021 Victoria Highland Games. You can visit Joan on Saturday or Sunday and enjoy the festivities. As this is a modified Games, they will be held on the grounds of the Craigflower Manor. We look forward to seeing MacAulays and all those who enjoy a day out in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia.

https://victoriahighlandgames.com/games/ Continue reading

Captain John Angus Macaulay: Ready for the Catch

We’re delighted that Life Member John Macaulay Court has had an article published in Canada’s History magazine. Enjoy! Canada’s History Aug-Sep 2021 Ready for the Catch

Album: “Ready for the Catch” submitted by John Macaulay Court and published in Canada’s History magazine, August/September 2021. Posted with the permission of Canada’s National History Society.

Heed the Call ~ MacAulays are Gathering!

11-13 August 2022 ~ Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland

Eastern Time Zone

Scotland Shop Names Clan MacAulay as Clan of the Month for July 2021

We are deeply honoured to have been selected as Scotland Shop’s Clan of the Month. Thank you Emily and the Scotland Shop team. See below for their message and a link to the MacAulay Tartans and Clan page! Be sure to check back as they will continue to add information (and an interview) throughout the month of July.

Continue reading